revsitespeed.blogg.se

Awesome softphone for mac
Awesome softphone for mac










awesome softphone for mac
  1. #Awesome softphone for mac update#
  2. #Awesome softphone for mac pro#
  3. #Awesome softphone for mac software#
  4. #Awesome softphone for mac free#

#Awesome softphone for mac free#

If anyone has any ideas feel free to reply or PM me.As opposed to a traditional “hard” physical phone that sits on your desk, a softphone is a digital version of your work phone. This is for my business, and I'm certainly not averse to paying a decent amount of money for the right product. He did say they are working on a retail product that should be out sometime next year, which will then probably be getting my money. I e-mailed Acrobits about a Mac version (come on, how hard is it to port between iOS and MacOS nowadays with how similar the coding is?), and they don't sell to consumers - only really expensive packages to VoIP providers who then rebrand and provide to their customers. Will give that a shot after Zoiper and/or iSP I think.įWIW, I use Groundwire (from Acrobits) on my phone, and it's an AWESOME product. Bria - Again, I used this back in the day and didn't like it, I believe for UI reasons.

awesome softphone for mac

Looks to be free, and I'll probably give that a shot next. Their website suggests it might have grown into a swan.

  • Zoiper - Used this back in the day, and it was quite the ugly duckling.
  • For $45 it would be a gamble (although I suppose I could request a refund from the App Store - no guarantees on refunds anymore AFAIK I can't find much documentation on it, so not sure how it handles multiple accounts and TLS/SRTP.
  • iSP - VoIP Calls - This looks pretty ugly, but that wouldn't necessarily scare me off.
  • I did use the "feedback" button on their website, but not holding my breath. No documentation to speak of, and no support contact that I can find. I think this has some great potential, but for now it doesn't seem to support TLS/SRTP. I don't like some of its UI choices, but overall this is really beautiful and seems to be functional.
  • call.center - Again, really beautiful product.
  • I'm investigating editing the sqlite DB it uses now to see if I can finagle some kind of programmatic way to do this, but I'm not holding my breath Unfortunately, there is no integration with Mac Contacts, and there is NO way to import contacts. Decently-intuitive, links up with my UDP and TLS/SRTP accounts alike, no issues with multiple registrations.
  • Linphone - I tried v3 awhile back, and wow v4 is quite the UI improvement! v3 was utter garbage, and this is just short of beautiful.
  • awesome softphone for mac

    #Awesome softphone for mac update#

    Unfortunately, it breaks with each MacOS update now, and support is non-existent.

    #Awesome softphone for mac pro#

  • Blink Pro - again, great product, decent interface, meets all my needs.
  • What I've tried so far, and why they haven't worked I'm definitely willing to put up with some level of garbage-y interface
  • Support for multiple SIP accounts (I use this to connect to my own PBX as well as those of clients).
  • Integration with Mac Contacts (or at least the ability to import vCard or similar).
  • My requirements (which no one product seems to fit so far) are:

    #Awesome softphone for mac software#

    For $80, I could say it has served me well, but it's really a bummer that it completely stops working with a normal and regular software upgrade. I've tried the usual fixes (completely clearing all traces, reinstalling), and I'm just not working. Now, I just upgraded to High Sierra (MacOS 10.13), and again I'm crashing upon startup.

    awesome softphone for mac

    With Sierra it took them about a month to fix. The only problem is, for the past two MacOS upgrades, it crashes upon starting up. Mac Contact integration, support for any/all SIP technologies (SRTP/TLS in particular), decent user interface, etc. While not the prettiest of the bunch, it is full-featured.












    Awesome softphone for mac